Mother & Baby Yoga

Baby Yoga is a fantastic way to support your baby's development by improving muscle strength and tone, co ordination, and balance. It is also a wonderful way to bond with your baby and have fun together. It encourages instinctive parenting and promotes many well- used techniques for calming, soothing and reassuring baby, as well as sleeping better.

Baby Yoga sessions use fun rhymes and songs to help you learn the simple movements and to help relax baby. This course includes post-natal yoga and tummy tonning exercises for mummy!

Class is suitable for babies from 2 months to crawling.


This class is taught by:

Jenni Stone

Jenni has been practising for nearly 20 years since she discovered yoga whilst travelling in India. Having experienced for herself the profound benefits that yoga can bring, she decided to train as teacher with the British Wheel of Yoga, completing the teaching diploma in 2007. Jenni also has 15 years experience as a reflexologist.

Her teaching style is intuitive and non-dogmatic, drawing from several different yoga traditions that she has studied over the years, as well as from personal research and ongoing training.

Jenni offers open mixed ability classes with a focus on safe alignment, some flowing sequences and builds gradually to deeper poses so they are accessible to all. Connecting to and working with the breath is a key part of the class as is a deep relaxation at the end. She also a qualified pregnancy yoga teacher with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and integrates this with her previous training in her pregnancy classes.

She feels London life can be fast and competitive and she likes her classes to be a place to slow down and really notice and honour our bodies, feelings and minds so we can make healthy choices both on and off the mat.

Jenni currently offers private one-to-one classes at Yoga Balance.



Upcoming classes:
Thursday 17 Jan
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 24 Jan
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 31 Jan
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 7 Feb
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 14 Feb
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 21 Feb
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 28 Feb
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 7 Mar
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 14 Mar
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 21 Mar
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 28 Mar
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 4 Apr
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 11 Apr
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 18 Apr
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 25 Apr
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 2 May
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 9 May
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone
Thursday 16 May
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
with Jenni Stone

Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, North Finchley, N12 9EP

Please note there is no parking on Lambert Way. Please use adjacent roads.

Free Parking is available on Woodhouse Road

Email: info@yogabalance.co.uk

Phone: 07958296110

 

 

©2013 Yoga Balance.  All Rights Reserved.